Sans Morality

drinkin’ beers, bangin’ sluts

Weekend Box Office Recap

Posted by Mac10 on July 21, 2008

Serious Frazer is serious

Serious Fraser is serious

You know the drill. Quick reviews of movies that I haven’t actually seen (usually).

1. The Dark Knight-I don’t get what the big deal is. It was a poor man’s Batman & Robin. I’ll take Arnold’s Mr. Freeze over Ledger’s Joker any day of the week.*

2. Mamma Mia-Is ABBA really popular enough to have a musical based on their music? Or is their music only popular because of this musical? It’s like the chicken or the egg, only if the chicken was a shitty band and the egg was a shitty musical.

3. Hancock-Apparently, Jason Bateman has decided to take the Dane Cook route of casting female leads. In Hancock and Arrested Development, he has been in a relationship with Charlize Theron (aka Mr. F). Not that I’m criticizing. Every movie I starred in would have Natalie Portman as my love interest.

4. Journey to the Center of the Earth-I hate it when people pronounce Brendan Fraser’s last name as Fraizer. There’s no ‘i’ in there people. Also, this movie probably blows.

5. Hellboy II: Golden Showers-That may not be the actual title, but any Guillermo del Toro movie without a character with eyes on his hands is not worthy of my time.

*Seriously, The Dark Knight is fucking amazing. DrFunke’s review summed up my feelings pretty well.

2 Responses to “Weekend Box Office Recap”

  1. neko said

    Great review of quite miserable films.

  2. Calvin said

    The Dark Knight was F**kn incredible! Heath Ledger & Christian Bale were both awesome, but I’d have to say Heath stole the show. I guess that’s what the joker does. Anyway, I’m glad he finished this role of a lifetime before his earthly vessel burnt out, so people can see he was an exceptionally talented actor.

Leave a Reply

 
